How to Stop WhatsApp Auto Saving Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPad

How to Stop WhatsApp Auto Saving Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPadWhatsApp is one of the most popular and the most used apps on the mobile market today. It has more than 800 Million Active users and the numbers are growing fast.

WhatsApp has changed the way how people communicate with each other. A lot of users have stopped using Calls and SMSs but use WhatsApp instead.

WhatsApp is available for free on the App Store and uses the internet connection to work. You can send text messages, images, videos, user location, audio etc. It is easy to use and only needs a working internet connection.

WhatsApp keeps updating their app and adds new features. Their newest feature allows you to use WhatsApp on your computer. You sync your mobile phone with your computer and every notification and chat comes to your Pc and Mobile Phone. You can learn more about this feature from the link below:

Despite all these advantages, sometimes WhatsApp can cause trouble. A lot of users use WhatsApp for secret and private conversations and when they receive a photo or a video from someone else, their iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch automatically saves photo & video to the camera roll.

This can be an annoying feature because a lot of users would like their conversation remain private and camera roll can be accessed from other persons.

There is a working method you can follow to prevent WhatsApp from auto-saving photo & videos.

So, in this post, I am going to show you How to Stop WhatsApp Auto Saving Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPad.

How to Stop WhatsApp Auto Saving Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPad.

So, WhatsApp saves Auto-Downloaded images and videos to the camera roll. This feature can be easily turned off by following this method:

First unlock your device and go to the Settings App. Scroll down and find Privacy. Tap on “Privacy” Section and then tap on Photos Option. Now, a list with all the apps who have full access to your Photos App and Camera Roll will appear. Find the WhatsApp App and then tap on the toggle next to it to turn off the access of WhatsApp for the Photos App.How to Stop WhatsApp Auto Saving Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPad

After you do this, whenever someone sends you a photo or a video with WhatsApp, it stays inside WhatsApp and it isn’t saved into Camera Roll. The image or video will begin downloading inside WhatsApp and stays inside it.

This is the method you can follow to disable WhatsApp auto-saving photo and videos feature.

All this happens because when you first installed WhatsApp, it asked for your Photos App permission. Users usually tap on Allow and this make WhatsApp auto-download photos and videos you receive.

You can still see all the images and videos you receive from a person by tapping the Info Button on the top right of the chat window and then tap on View All Media.

This is the method you can follow to Stop WhatsApp Auto Saving Photos and Videos on iPhone or iPad.

Thank You for Reading!

NO COMMENTS

Leave a Reply